President: Joan Noonan
Vice President: Jo Miller
Secretary: Sandy Davis
Treasurer: Greg Morin Melanie Mercier Frances Corgnati Donna Martinez
Peter Fessenden II
Threatened with demolition, the home was saved from demolition in 2003 by a non-profit preservation group. This united effort by many citizens of East Longmeadow and their friends continues today.
The Norcross Center, Inc. of East Longmeadow, a nonprofit corporation, has taken on the steps toward Restoration and Preservation. The ultimate goal is the creation of a historical research and education complex at the Norcross House, called the Norcross Center. It will complement the Museum and Commision Headquarters House, and nearby Library.
The Norcross Center today is used for a variety of events. Arts and crafts galleries, parties, historical education, and receptions are to name a few.
Saturday, Sept 22, 9:00am to 3:00pm, Flea Market/Barn Sale with crafters in the House and the sale of antiques and collectibles in the Carriage House.
Saturday, November 17, 9:00am to 3:00pm, Annual wreath and craft fair. The NORCROSS has a following because of the fresh wreaths and the selection of large beautiful Christmas bows. Cemetery boxes will also be available.
Having A Gathering?
Birthday Celebration, Special Anniversary, Baby or Bridal Shower, Family Reunion, Book Group Meeting, Graduation, Jack and Jill or any other special gathering of family, friends or business associates?
Our historical complex includes a spacious two-story home and a newly renovated Carriage House. Ample parking is located onsite or across the street.
Call 525-1122 to talk to our rental agent and schedule a preview of the Center.
Consider this unique space for your special event.